Aggregate statistical data

This section provides the links to the competent authorities' websites pages on aggregate statistical data at a single electronic location pursuant to the Article 143(2) of the of Directive 2013/36/EU. In this context, aggregate statistical data presents the key aspects of the implementation of prudential framework from each EU competent authority. The disclosure provided includes consolidated data on financial sector, credit risk, operational risk, market risk, and supervisory actions and measures per competent authority.

Legal framework

According to Article 143 of Directive 2013/36/EU on Supervisory Disclosure, competent authorities shall publish aggregate statistical data on key aspects of the implementation of the prudential framework. For that purpose, the EBA developed an ITS on the format, structure, contents list and annual publication date of this information which was published in the EUOJ on 4 June 2014.


The methodology applied reflects how supervision is carried by competent authorities. As of end of 2015 data, a consolidated approach is applied to fill all parts of Annex 4 of the ITS on Supervisory Disclosure on aggregate statistical data. In this regard, as of end 2015, ECB will publish information for the Significant Institutions under their Supervision while Competent Authorities of the Eurozone will publish data related to Less Significant Institutions in their jurisdiction.

Country/Organisation Competent authority
Austria Financial Market Authority
Belgium National Bank of Belgium
Bulgaria Bulgarian National Bank

Croatian National Bank for credit institutions

Croatian Financial Services Supervisory Agency for investment firms

Cyprus Central Bank of Cyprus
Czech Republic   Czech National Bank
Denmark Finanstilsynet
Estonia Financial Supervision Authority
Finland Finanssivalvonta (Fin-FSA)
France Autorité de contrôle prudentiel et de Resolution
Germany BaFin and Bundesbank
Greece Bank of Greece
Hungary Central Bank of Hungary
Ireland Central Bank of Ireland
Italy Banca d'Italia
Latvia Financial and Capital Market Commission
Lithuania Bank of Lithuania
Luxembourg Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier
Malta Malta Financial Services Authority
Netherlands De Nederlandsche Bank
Poland Polish Financial Supervision Authority
Portugal Banco de Portugal
Romania National Bank of Romania
Slovakia National Bank of Slovakia
Slovenia Bank of Slovenia
Spain Banco de España
Sweden Finansinspektionen
UK Prudential Regulation Authority
SSM European Central Bank (SSM)


Note: No confidential information which competent authorities may receive in the course of their duties may be divulged to any person or authority whatsoever except in summary or collective form, such that individual credit institutions cannot be identified, without prejudice to cases covered by criminal law. Accordingly whenever the disclosure of aggregate statistical data would result in a breach of confidentiality as determined by the national competent authority, then this information should not be disclosed.